About Us

About Us

2016 ASGA Board of Directors (missing: Richard Stamp)

2016 ASG Board of Directors (missing: Richard Stamp & Rob Graf)

The Alberta Branch is one of seven branches of the Canadian Seed Growers’ Association (CSGA). Each branch has its own board that works at a provincial level but also has representation at the national level to represent the opinions of the provincial membership.

Through third-party inspections and audits of seed growers, and processors across the country, the CSGA certifies some of the highest quality seed in the world using a Quality Assurance Identity Preserved system that is world-renowned.

The CSGA is the sole seed pedigree agency for most agricultural crops in Canada. Canada’s seed system is recognized and respected around the globe because it ensures mechanical purity, while providing an audit trail that guarantees varietal identity and purity.

Alberta’s seed growers work hard to maintain the standards and methods of producing clean, true-to-type, high-quality seed.


2017-2018 Board of Directors


Glenn Logan

Past-President - Glenn Logan (403) 792-3696 (403) 792-3397  [email protected] Box 249 Lomond, AB T0L 1G0


Ward Oatway

President - Ward Oatway (403) 784-3001   [email protected] RR1 Clive AB T0C 0Y0


Jason Welsh

Vice-President - Jason Welsh (403) 421-0242 (403) 647-0006  [email protected] Box 561 Milk River, AB T0K 1M0

Provincial Director

Renee DeWindt-Hoyme

Provincial Director - Renee DeWindt-Hoyme (780) 554-5945   [email protected] Box 522 Thorhild, AB T0A 3J0

Provincial Director

Richard Hallett

Provincial Director - Richard Hallett (403) 586-3769   [email protected] Box 15, Site 5, RR#2, Carstairs, AB T0M 0N0

Provincial Director

Tim Macyk

Provincial Director - Tim Macyk (780) 699-4073   [email protected] Box 12 Radway, AB T0A 2V0

Provincial Director

Tracy Niemela

Provincial Director - Tracy Niemela (403) 318-0484   [email protected] Box 8921, Sylvan Lake, AB T4S 1S6

National Director

Mark MacNaughton

National Director - Mark MacNaughton (403) 782-8033 (403) 782-5514  [email protected] 5030 50th St Lacombe, AB T4L 1W8

National Director

Ron Markert

National Director - Ron Markert (403) 485-6708 (403) 485-6708  [email protected] Box 1150 Vulcan, AB T0L 2B0

National Director

Richard Stamp

National Director - Richard Stamp (403) 739-2233 (403) 739-2167  [email protected] Box 3030 Enchant, AB T0K 0V0


Rob Graf

Advisor - Rob Graf (403) 317-2258 (403) 382-3156  [email protected] 5403-1 Ave South Box 3000 Lethbridge, AB T1J 4B1

Executive Director

Kelly Chambers

Executive Director - Kelly Chambers (403) 325-0081 (866) 798-1826  [email protected] 5030 - 50 Street Lacombe, Alberta T4L 1W8